Well I’m back! I know it’s been a little while. It has taken a little while for me to get used to the graveyard shift.(I’m still having a little trouble)It is getting easier though. On my off-days I have been squeezing in time to knit. My newest project is Mosey from Knitty.

moseybeauty.jpg

Cutesy little legwarmers knit with Patons Classic Merino. I’m knitting with grey and  I’m  only at the eyelets so when I get further I’ll add a pic.

My SOCKS THAT ROCK ROCKIN SOCK CLUB yarn came today! If you would like to see it…please scroll.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
March Rockin Sock Club 2008

This is LUCKY…The March Shipment. Now,Green really isn’t a good color for me but I will say..I DO LIKE IT and I WILL KNIT WITH IT.

The pattern that comes with is called Leafling By JC Briar.

028

I think they are both beautiful…and this is def a knit where I can see myself using both the yarn and pattern together.

Other Yarny Goodness I thought I’d share is 2 skeins I picked up just because I needed  wanted more in the stash!
Socks That Rock Mediumweight

Socks that ROck Mediumweight

Both STR–

Top is Love in Idleness and Bottom is Fire on The Mountain.

 Lastly I’ve been dabbling in some Easter Egg Dying…with Knit-Picks Yarn
014

013

009

Now While I am happy with the way these turned out I dyed with the steaming method and it’s just not what I prefer. To each their own I guess.Back to my batch dying with Jacquard.

Ok enough yarny pics for today…I’m off to fill the kids Easter Baskets while they sleep. I do have to work tomorrow night so Easter will be early in the day. No sleep for mommy!

Happy Easter to any and Everyone :)

